My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Today’s view from the kitchen window

Uts köket

I spent the weekend in my country side house… or maybe country side is saying too much – my house is in a little village with wonderful surroundings. This field is on the back side of the house, while the front is facing the street. The perfect compromise?

This weekend also included a visit to the loved ones who no longer are with us and we followed the tradition and decorated the grave with lit candles and a wreath.

The image above shows what it looked like this morning when I had breakfast. I love sitting in the kitchen and look out while having my meal and I don’t think that I’ll ever get tired of it. It may not be the best of manners, but I promise you that I do it only when on my own, so please keep it between you and me.

 

3 responses

  1. Oh! What a pretty view! Looks almost like a surreal painting. I definitely would love to sit at that window to eat breakfast or just to be while looking out. 🙂

    02/11/2009 at 00:20

  2. I can see why you would like nothing better. A lovely scene.

    02/11/2009 at 04:07

  3. Staffan H

    Anna Surface: I agree – it had a touch of a surreal painting that morning. 🙂

    Lynn: Thank you. 🙂

    02/11/2009 at 22:03

Leave a Reply

