My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Looking back…

Fynd 1

The underground/subway/metro bridge undergoing renovation. The street lights are “looking up through the work platform”. Something tells me that this was probably not the smartest solution.

I found a load of images from the summer waiting to be posted here and here comes the first post. Going out somewhere with the camera – just for the fun of it – is something I often do and I enjoy it. You never know what you will find and you never know what images you will come home with. I don’t wait for surprises – I go out and find them myself.

Fynd 2

Two gentlemen studying the notice board.

Fynd 3

Is the stainless steel some kind of reinforcement of the glass fibre hull?

Fynd 4

Reflections in stainless steel.

Fynd 5

Doors on a shed. Once upon a time there was port activities there.

Fynd 6

Detail of another shed door.

Fynd 7

I have never seen a crane on a roof like this before…

Fynd 8

Modern facilities for boats reflected in other modern facilities for boats.

Fynd 9

Keep rolling? No thanks!

Fynd 10

A young man taking a nap on the quay

Fynd 11

I don’t know what to say about this, but it looks a little odd to me.

Kanot

Another oddity: A canoe walking the streets of Stockholm.



7 responses

  1. Great collection of photos my friend.

    28/10/2009 at 17:22

  2. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you very much! đŸ˜€

    28/10/2009 at 21:59

  3. Once again, I like your boat shots and the subway line has wonderful lines and color and flow.

    29/10/2009 at 01:42

  4. PS It’s called Nordic Blading and I guess you live in a Nordic country? Here’s a link http://www.exelpoles.com/portal/en/nordic_blading/faq/what_is_nordic_blading_/

    29/10/2009 at 02:03

  5. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you and a special thanks for the link. I had never heard of or seen it before, but now I know (and you are right, I live in a Nordic country).

    29/10/2009 at 08:09

  6. Great series of photographs.

    You have a good eye for capturing the moment.

    30/10/2009 at 19:39

  7. Staffan H

    Yesbuts: Thank you very much.

    30/10/2009 at 23:10

Leave a Reply

