My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

In black and white

Hösten 1

Today was the perfect day for capturing the beautiful colours of the autumn with the camera, at least if you ask me. Off I went with the gear and suddenly I discovered that I saw some possible captures as monochrome images. A strange reaction, but if that was the way I saw them…

Hösten 2

Hösten 3

The colour photos will have to wait for their turn. Besides, days like this still don’t “feel digital” to me. The camera should be loaded with a roll of Tri-X (a fast, black and white film) or a roll of Ektachrome (a film for slides that I liked to use during the autumn, because it took good care of its colours). Some memories and impressions are hard to replace with new ones.

5 responses

  1. Yes, indeed sometimes things just beg for b&w. Glad that we are on the same wave length today.

    25/10/2009 at 03:45

  2. These are beautiful in monochrome. I really like them all and especially the wood texture. Yes, some images are more ‘potent’ and telling in b&w.

    25/10/2009 at 04:42

  3. Staffan H

    Lynn: Likewise! 🙂

    Anna Surface: Hi and thank you.

    25/10/2009 at 09:22

  4. My fav is the centre pic, I like wood.

    26/10/2009 at 00:12

  5. Staffan H

    imac: I think wood is a fascinating material.

    26/10/2009 at 23:14

Leave a Reply

