My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

A street photographer came loose

Paddla 1

I like street photography but I don’t do it so often for the time being, however, but I sat down one day and looked through a number of pictures from the past weeks and it seems like I still am a bit of a street photographer from time to time.

Paddla 2

People can say and think what they want, but human beings are pieces of art and each one is unique. At least that’s what I think when taking photos of people.

Paddla 3

Portraiture is something different and another thing I am interested in. The subject is definitely aware of my presence and the photograph is not spontaneous. You want the subject to look in a special way and express something. Sooner or later one gets something with that little extra. Same art, but different approaches.

Paddla 4

Got it framed thanks to the Metro train’s door.

Paddla 5

Enjoying the card game

Paddla 6

Lucky me I don’t have to carry all that stuff around all day long.

Paddla 7

Did he hear the wake up call?

Paddla 8

Fridhemsplan Metro station

Paddla 9

Shooting from any angle is allowed.

2 responses

  1. Every time I see worker men in orange vests, I think of YesBut now. Will I need to think of both of you now? I have one that I’ve never posted, as I don’t usually shoot people (with my camera that is). I like the escalator shot.

    18/10/2009 at 04:13

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: Soon you will have to think of many photographers. High visibility clothes must be worn for almost any kind of outdoor work nowdays.

    I’m glad you liked the escalator shot. It took a couple of shots before I got it the way I wanted.

    18/10/2009 at 11:18

Leave a Reply

