My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Sunset in Stockholm on a Thursday evening

Höstkväll

Photos of sunsets are quite common on any photosite one may visit and yes – they are often very poetic and beautiful, but I did it my way here and made sure that I got a couple of silhouettes of people on their way home after a day’s work. People here don’t have the time to stop, take a look around and enjoy what they see for a couple of minutes. Ok, I did find a couple of exceptions to the rule and we had one thing in common; we all had cameras. That’s probably also why my walks home from work sometimes take a little longer than expected…

6 responses

  1. Wonderful sky to walk home to.

    16/10/2009 at 02:15

  2. I love silhouette shots. What I like about this shot are the street lights. I’m glad you did it your way. Very nice in its conveyance.

    16/10/2009 at 03:11

  3. Your photo is so true to life. Maybe they don’t stop to see the sunset but they are going home and that is a good thing.

    16/10/2009 at 03:15

  4. Staffan H

    imac: Yes it was. 😀

    Anna Surface: Thank you. Once I got the street lights in the viewfinder, I felt they were a must.

    Preston Surface: You are right. Going home is a good thing.

    16/10/2009 at 08:36

  5. Jinger

    Good photo but a bit dark, with HDR you can make things brighter (but looks like unrealistic):

    26/10/2009 at 23:49

  6. Staffan H

    Jinger: Hi and thanks for stopping by. I know what HDR can do to photos, but I haven’t tried out that technique myself yet. It was rather dark when I shot it so it’s showing what it looked like then. Thanks for the posting the video. I liked it.

    27/10/2009 at 07:02

Leave a Reply

