My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Discovering Beckholmen – wood and ropes

Beck 19

Even if ships made of wood are belonging to the past, wood can still be used for many purposes at a shipyard. I found different constructions and planks piled up here, there and everywhere – irresistable subjects for a photographer like me.

Beck 20

Beck 21

Beck 22

Beck 23

Beck 24

Beck 25

Beck 26

Beck 27

This one has nothing to do with wood apart from the fact that trees are indeed made of wood – a fact that makes me think it qualifies.

4 responses

  1. Hi Staffan,
    Beck 26 doesn’t show up. I have a favorite this time and it’s the second one with the rich colors, angles, and the combination of materials. Just can’t stop looking at it.

    10/10/2009 at 03:14

  2. Staffan H

    Hi Lynn,
    I have uploaded that image again. If it still doesn’t show up, please try clicking in the empty space (or on that red X in the left upper corner).

    Glad to hear that you have found a favorite. To tell the truth, I did get a boost of adrenalin when I saw those things piled up and the possible nice capture.

    10/10/2009 at 13:58

  3. I like #26 a lot, especially between the more colorful tree and ropes.

    10/10/2009 at 14:54

  4. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you. I’m pleased to hear that #26 did create a balance when placed between two more colorful photos.

    11/10/2009 at 01:40

Leave a Reply

