My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

From the weekend

Taklampa 1

I spent the weekend in my country home. The weather was nice when I arrived there but the days are growing shorter and shorter now, so the first thing to do was to take the lawnmower out and mown the lawn for as long as I could see what I was doing. I managed to get most of it done.

The night was cold and frosty, but Saturday morning was cloudy and warmer and I could finish the lawnmowing just before the rain began. This was probably the last time I had to mown the lawn this year, but never say never.

As usual I couldn’t keep from playing with the camera. These images will probably not meet with any product photographer’s approval, but they are not supposed to be product photos so why bother?

Taklampa 2

I also got a chance to take some outdoor photos before the bad weather began. Sunday meant that I had a couple of things waiting for me to do in Stockholm, but I decided to stay overnight and get up early. Believe it or not, but I managed to get out of bed in time.

Höstlöv

Höstis

2 responses

  1. Very nice lamp shot, and the leaf and the abstract. So many photos to comment on and so little time.

    06/10/2009 at 03:06

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you. I think we share the same problem when visiting blogs.

    06/10/2009 at 10:42

Leave a Reply

