My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Swans and other strange birds

svan

I have always found taking pictures of birds difficult and I seldom get the result I wish for, however, I did manage to get a nice shot of this swan. It was a nice surprise when I came home and downloaded the images into the computer. Swans are beautiful, but not very friendly birds and this one was no exception.

helikopter

These birds are easier to catch. A friend of mine, who is much better than me on taking photos of birds, had a good laugh when I told her that I found a helicopter easier to catch than a bird. Then I got a couple of hints and tips, so maybe – but just maybe – my skills will develop in the future but I would not bet on it.

2 responses

  1. The Swan is such a beautiful capture. Well done Staffan.
    Best,
    Louis

    09/04/2009 at 05:18

  2. Staffan H

    Louis: Thank you very much.

    Best,
    Staffan

    12/05/2009 at 00:46

Leave a Reply

