My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Waiting for spring to come

kaveldun

The weather in Sweden is unpredictable at this time of the year. Sunshine and nice weather one day, snow the next day. Anyhow, I found these on a snowy day. I think they are waiting for the spring – and so am I.

vass

Things will look different only a couple of weeks from now. It is the standard procedure. A long wait for something to happen and when it happens it is more like an explosion in the nature. This means that the summer is here after about a week or two of spring.

barncykel

2 responses

  1. sambissell

    I love these photos, Steffan!
    In particular, the cattail is outstanding…… especially with the snow swirling around it in the background!

    Excellent, as always.

    All my best-
    Sam

    28/04/2009 at 03:45

  2. Staffan H

    Thank you. I almost got covered in white snow myself – and I wore a high visibility jacket.

    All my best,
    Staffan

    12/05/2009 at 00:56

Leave a Reply

