My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Take a look from a different angle

grand

The heading struck me the other day and yes, why not? I realised that I had been using the same composition when, for example, shooting in the Old Town. Always taking the picture from the Old Town and out to modern times. Why not do it the other way round, I said to myself, followed my own advice for a change and this is the picture I got.

grand-2

Encouraged by my discovery, I decided to repeat it five minutes later and it still made a difference. I think the same goes for life itself. We often follow the same, safe paths, walk the same streets, use the same tracks without reflecting over it. This means that we do not allow ourselves to make new discoveries.

New discoveries may not necessary be of the revolutionary kind. Walking on the other side of the street is often enough to discover something new.

Leave a Reply

