My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Staffan goes architectonic

trappa-upp

This looks like an ordinary stair – and it is (I know what I’m talking about; I’ve used it a couple of times). There’s nothing special about it and every photographer has a keen eye for different designs and shapes. So what did I do then? Walked away from there with a sigh?

trappa-spiral

No! I had a look at it from the other side, curious as I am when not stubborn or annoyed. The stairs made a quite different impression from there.

trappa-sidvy

Take a couple of steps back to get the overall view of it and spot the difference! Thousands of people pass this place daily but I believe only a few catch the impressions they could get if the took it easier and spent about thirty seconds looking around them.

Leave a Reply

