My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Hold on – the spring is on its way!

natur-1

Do you mind if I write another post on the blog as some kind of comfort? I hope you don’t. The reason behind this is that I’m doing the laundry today. Not the weekly; the big one. It’s apparently something I don’t like doing and I therefore keep pushing the problem ahead of me for as long as possible and I realised yesterday that I had come to the end of the road, so I booked the common laundry room for a couple of hours today.

We got the winter back during the weekend with temperatures below the freezing point and occasional snow. I found these yesterday and they bring hope back by conveying the message “hold on – the spring is on its way”.

natur-21

I also bribed myself to be a good boy today. I’m going to the cinema tonight. I had planned to see the French film Entre les murs last week, but of course I never got out of the house. Today I felt that I definitely needed a reward, so I have already bought a ticket for tonight. Besides,  I have also bribed myself with a little chocolate so maybe, but just maybe, I can go and take the dry sheets down now.

2 responses

  1. Sam

    Bribing and rewarding are great things!

    Holding one’s self to the convictions of what the reward is actually about and being a good boy is the tough part!

    All best, my Friend!
    Sam

    22/02/2009 at 06:38

  2. Staffan H

    Sam: I agree – being a good boy is, indeed, the tough part! 🙂

    All best,

    22/02/2009 at 15:59

Leave a Reply

