My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Another picture from yesterday

vag-i-dimma-nka

Here is another picture from yesterday. All snow was gone when I woke up this morning, the sky was grey and I decided to stay indoors and do what I had set out to do for a change. People who come to visit may think that I am an organised person and the harder they believe it the better!

Something strange happened in the late afternoon. The clouds disappeared and I could catch a glimpse of a blue sky. The moon is now shining from a clear sky as I write these lines. The weather is obviously changing fast. Cold weather is nothing I wish for with regard to how much it has rained recently. It has to dry up a little first. On the other hand: how often do we get the weather we want?

2 responses

  1. Sam

    I love the way the wire lines and the rails draw you back towards the red stop light. The headlights seem an afterthought to the rest of the image.

    Excellent!

    22/02/2009 at 06:31

  2. Staffan H

    Sam: Thank you! That kind of weather turns everything upside down even at familiar and well know places, so it is a bit of a challenge and exiting to see the result. I often find a dash of color, like the headlights and the stop light a necessity because the weather absorbs all colours, unless the image is intended as black and white.

    22/02/2009 at 15:57

Leave a Reply

