My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

More door spotting

ytterdorr

I posted a couple of pictures of old front doors on the blog and I now felt that it is time for a counter weight by posting a picture of a “modern” front door. It is not the latest fashion, I know, but I like it. How old it is? Sorry, I haven’t a clue but a not too qualified guess says late 40’s/early 50’s. Front doors could display the latest fashion in design and shapes throughout the 50’s, were parts of the design and contributed to the impression the architect wanted people to get of the building.

Times are different now, but I strongly suspect that a few will roam the streets in fifty years from now with their camera, anxiously trying to capture what’s left of today’s front doors and post them on sites or on medias available then, sighing happily about the remaining traces of design from the early 21st century.

Leave a Reply

