My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

The icicle house and the giant Christmas tree

istappshus

Today I had a cup of coffee and a piece of cheesecake together with a friend downtown. I brought my camera and the tripod with me. Maybe it wasn’t the smartest things to bring but I managed to balance the tray with the coffecup and the cake without any mishap. My friend had a laugh when he saw me carrying the camera bag and the tripod, but it didn’t bother me.

Afterwards I decided to take a couple of night shots on my way home and here is a selection.

julgranen

I like nightshots, but I dislike the cold winds that makes my fingers num and give me tears in my eyes. I also wish that Santy would be kind enough to give me a new tripod, because my tripod is over 30 years old and not as steady as it used to be.

2 responses

  1. Beautiful night images, Staffan. And you know how much I like night work. Well done.
    Best,
    Louis

    16/12/2008 at 06:12

  2. Staffan H

    Studiophototrope: Thank you! 😀

    16/12/2008 at 11:18

Leave a Reply

