My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Iranian design brings a little light to the November darkness

granatapple

It is Sunday, it is November, the weather is bad and so is the daylight outdoors. What am I going to do? How can I cheer myself up? Now I know! Thanks to a couple of friends with roots in Iran and my camera, there are a few things I can play with to keep myself happy.

Step one is to move things around in my flat so I can rig my very primitive home studio. Step two is clean and give the things a shine before I take photos of them. Ok, this is obviously the road that leads me to cleaning my home.

sockerskal-o-graddkanna

Ready for tea the Iranian way. My friends can say what they want about cheap things, but I like them because they are unusual. I have just thrown a load of wrapping paper and cartons away. I got the photo things I ordered by mail earlier this week, however, I can only bin household waste without going outdoors. If I have more and bigger things to dispose of, I have to go to a separate little house and throw them in there and I find it more convenient to do that when there is daylight. There has not been much daylight when I got home from work.

bricka

I can also take care of the laundry while I am trying to figure out the best way to take a photo of this tray. All right, now when I have filled and started the washmachine I may get a chance to get some work done. Ok, that’s it. Enough done today and I can now smell something nice from the kitchen so I better stop blogging for today and go and get some grub instead.

Leave a Reply

