My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

The nature and the silence

The woods are silent, of course, except the natural sounds such as the wind blowing in the treetops, the birds and other animals etc. but if you have the eyes to see and the ears to hear, there are loads of messages waiting for you.

These old paths are hardly used by anyone any longer, but you can see the message from previous generations in them: this is where we used to walk or go by horse and carriage.

If you walk these paths with your eyes and ears open, you will get loads of messages from Mother Nature herself, I promise.

2 responses

  1. Steffie

    Thank you for taking me on this wonderful walk. Those pictures are gorgeous. They really make me feel as if I am actually walking there myself.

    28/10/2008 at 10:53

  2. Staffan H

    Steffie: Thank you – I’m glad you liked them. 🙂

    28/10/2008 at 23:47

Leave a Reply

