My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

I’m slowing down

I decided to take a few days off and spend them in my holiday home. There are always things to do there, even at this time of the year. The garden must be prepared for its forthcoming winter sleep, I want to take walks with my camera and I also want time to relax and enjoy life.

The two first mentioned activities require nice weather, but rain won’t be a problem – there are plenty of books in the bookshelf waiting to be read. Relaxing and enjoy life, well that’s something I’ve already included in my way of life. 🙂

Last time I was there, I also took the opportunity to take a couple of photos of water. Don’t ask why, but I just love water. As you can see, there is a brown tone in it because it is full of humus. The water is crystal clear when the snow is melting. The water changes with the four seasons.

There are also a load of flea markets in the neighbourhood so I will see what they can offer if I get a chance. All I hope for now is that my favourite flea market hasn’t gone out of business. I simply love checking what they have for sale. Time to prepare for a little slower life now.

2 responses

  1. Sounds like paradise to me. The combination of all that beautiful nature and fleamarkets just couldn’t be better.

    23/10/2008 at 18:53

  2. Staffan H

    Steffie: Many Dutchmen actually go here for their summer vacation and some have bought a home here and moved to Sweden. I think one of the two shoe shops in Kopparberg is owned by people from Holland. Perhaps they can get a little enterprise and movement here again – the locals here seem to just sit down and wait for things to happen instead of doing something about it.

    23/10/2008 at 22:10

Leave a Reply

