My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

An object I keep watching without objection?

As I have already told you, I’m attending a photo course this weekend. The subject is how to take photos of objects. The last hour of today’s lessons were spent on setting light and take photos of an object of our choice. My choice was my watch. Believe it or not, but I’ve had the same watch for 30 years now. Times and fashions are changing but I’m staying with my watch.

Everybody had watch not too long ago, but I have noticed that it has changed with time. Many rely on the clock in their cellphone or seem to manage without one. I have worked over 20 years within public transport and I find the thought of having no watch scary, probably because I seem to have caught “the watch glancing decease”. I believe it is something work related and is probably incurable. The only things that helps is timeless elegance.

2 responses

  1. I feel very unhappy without my watch too. But mine don’t last that long. I have to buy a new one every couple of years. Not that I mind…
    Nice shot. You are good at product photography.

    20/10/2008 at 11:38

  2. Staffan H

    Steffie: I never thought that my watch would last this long when I got it. Buying a new watch now and then means that you keep up with the latest fashion. My watch has gone out of fashion a number of times, but it doesn’t bother me – I still like it.

    Thank you for the encouragement. At least I did my best to pick up as much as I could, but I enjoyed the course and I like product photography and studio work.

    20/10/2008 at 23:17

Leave a Reply

