My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Classic

The previous post in this blog was about concrete. The advantage with blogging is that I can jump from one oddity to another when and if I feel like it. I found these old houses about a month ago. The old entrance to the yard, the old front doors, the yellow paint and the red paint (referred to and sold as “Falu-red” because the pigment was a by-product from the copper mine in Falun) has an aged beauty that I like.

Modern? No! Classic, yes – probably. May I also add traditional?

3 responses

  1. This is a wonderful capture. I hasten to add it would make a great hdr.
    Staffan, keep up the good work.
    Best,
    Louis

    09/10/2008 at 16:32

  2. sambissell

    I love the interconnected patterns on this. Although they are all separate, they come together in a way that plays with the mind! The wood patterns lead you closer and closer to the viewer, only to find the brickwork in the forground and center! Excellent!

    09/10/2008 at 16:53

  3. Staffan H

    Studiophototrope: Thank you for stopping by again – I appreciate it – and thanks for the comment. Believe it or not, but even though I haven’t tried HDR yet, I often find that thinking of a photo I’m about to take as a HDR image has an impact on the creativity. I’m glad I found your blog! 😀

    Sambissell: First of all: Welcome to my blog! Secondly, thank you for your comment. It is appreciated and I find it very useful. Probably needless to say that I’m also delighted!

    09/10/2008 at 22:46

Leave a Reply

