My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Friday evening

The week is finally over, at least from a job perspective. I have worked as a trainer for a couple of weeks now which means that I work office hours instead of doing shift work according to a roster. I’m not quite used to that and going by Metro during peak hours to and from work is a pain. Crowded trains, stand up all the way – sigh!

There are more things I’m not quite used to yet. Talking all day long, for instance. My vocal cords are definitely a little worn by now. Hopefully, they will get better during the weekend, at least if I try to keep my mouth shut as much as possible.

This weekend’s theme is to deal with my daily life. I have a load of clean shirts waiting for me to iron them and the flat needs cleaning. Besides, I must also study a subject I don’t feel to familiar with during the weekend so I’m able to do the class room on Monday and Tuesday. I would lie to you if I said that I felt happy about it. My colleague has, however, done his very best to encourage me during the week. I hope he is right.

Leave a Reply

