My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Today’s walk from work

I had to go to Solna centrum and buy a couple of things I hoped would be available there (and they were), but since the weather was fairly nice for a change, I decided to take a walk from my job to Fridhemsplan and go by Metro from there.

The image above is from Odenplan. The afternoon peak hours have not begun yet, but soon the streets will be crowded with cars stuck in the traffic jam.

Then I walked across Sankt Eriksbron (the Saint Eric Bridge) and caught the view towards the city centre. Klara sjö is floating under my feet and it looks rather idyllic with the vegetation on the banks, however, looks can deceive. The sea bottom is polluted and has been so for about 140 years when one of Stockholm’s first gas works was built near the lake.

PS

Saint Eric is Stockholm’s patron saint.

Leave a Reply

